People

Faculty
Asaf Angermann
Lecturer Philosophy and Humanities
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-8906
asaf.angermann@yale.edu
George Bealer
Prof Emeritus
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
george.bealer@yale.edu
Seyla Benhabib
Eugene Meyer Prof Political Science & Philosophy; Sr Rsrch Scientist Law Sch
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
seyla.benhabib@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5246
David Charles
(Leave of absence spring 2018) Howard H. Newman Professor of Philosophy and Classics
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
david.charles@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1698
Stephen Darwall
(Leave of absence spring 2018) Andrew Downey Orrick Prof of Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
stephen.darwall@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1672
Website
Michael Della Rocca
(Leave of absence spring 2018) Andrew Downey Orrick Prof of Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
michael.della@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2764
Robin Dembroff
Asst Prof Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
robin.dembroff@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1668
Website
Keith DeRose
Allison Foundation Prof Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
keith.derose@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1674
Website
Paul Franks
Prof Philosophy and Religious Studies and Judaic Studies
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
paul.franks@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1683
Tamar Gendler
Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences; Vincent J Scully Professor of Philosophy, Prof Psychology
1 Hillhouse Ave., New Haven, CT 06511
tamar.gendler@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-6087
Daniel Greco
Asst Prof Philosophy, DUS
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
daniel.greco@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1687
Website
John Hare
Noah Porter Prof of Philosophical Theology Div Sch, Prof Philosophy and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
john.hare@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5343
Karsten Harries
Prof Emeritus
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
karsten.harries@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1673
Website
Verity Harte
Chair, George A. Saden Prof of Philosophy and Classics
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
verity.harte@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1697, chair's office: 203-432-1667
Laurence Horn
Prof Emeritus
370 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06511-6802
laurence.horn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2457
Brad Inwood
(Leave of absence spring 2018) Prof Philosophy and Classics
Phelps Hall, 344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
brad.inwood@yale.edu
Shelly Kagan
Clark Prof of Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
shelly.kagan@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1663
Website
Thomas Khurana
Research Scholar
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
thomas.khurana@yale.edu
Website
Joshua Knobe
(Leave of absence spring 2018) Prof Philosophy and Cognitive Science
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
joshua.knobe@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1694
Website
Elizabeth Miller
(Leave of absence 2017-18 academic year) Asst Prof Philosophy
344 College St. New Haven, CT 06511-6629
elizabeth.l.miller@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6942
John Pittard
Asst Prof Divinity Sch and Philosophy
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
john.pittard@yale.edu
Thomas Pogge
Leitner Professor of Philosophy and Prof of Political Science
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
thomas.pogge@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2272
Website
Scott Shapiro
Charles F Southmayd Prof of Law and Philosophy
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
scott.shapiro@yale.edu
Sun-Joo Shin
Prof Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
sun-joo.shin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6971
Steven Smith
Alfred Cowles Prof of Government, Prof Philosophy
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
steven.smith@yale.edu
Phone: 432-5263
Jason Stanley
(Leave of absence fall 2017) Jacob Urowsky Prof of Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
jason.stanley@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1689
Website
Zoltan Szabo
Prof Philosophy and Linguistics, DGS
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
zoltan.szabo@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1669
Website
Andrew Werner
Lecturer
andrew.werner@yale.edu
Website
Timothy Williamson
A. Whitney Griswold Visiting Professor
timothy.williamson@yale.edu
Kenneth Winkler
Prof Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
kenneth.winkler@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1679
Gideon Yaffe
Prof Law Sch and Philosophy
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
gideon.yaffe@yale.edu
Graduate Students
Mario Attie Picker
mario.attie@yale.edu
Sam Berstler
sam.berstler@yale.edu
Sarah Braasch
sarah.braasch@yale.edu
Michael Burton
michael.burton@yale.edu
Jennifer Daigle
jennifer.daigle@yale.edu
Michael Deigan
michael.deigan@yale.edu
Joanna Demaree-Cotton
joanna.demaree-cotton@yale.edu
Brian Earp
brian.earp@yale.edu
Samuel Elgin
samuel.elgin@yale.edu
Daniel Ferguson
daniel.ferguson@yale.edu
Austen Hall
austen.hall@yale.edu
Stephen Harrop
stephen.harrop@yale.edu
Hugo Havranek
hugo.havranek@yale.edu
Reier Helle
reier.helle@yale.edu
Antuan Johnson
antuan.johnson@yale.edu
Jessica Keiser
jessica.keiser@yale.edu
Emily Kress
emily.kress@yale.edu
Website
Arthur Lau
arthur.lau@yale.edu
Matthew Leisinger
matthew.leisinger@yale.edu
Website
Daniel Moerner
daniel.moerner@yale.edu
Website
Alex Ozar
alex.ozar@yale.edu
Elisabetta Pellegrino
elisabetta.pellegrino@yale.edu
Armando Perez-Gea
armando.perez-gea@yale.edu
Allison Piñeros Glasscock
allison.glasscock@yale.edu
Website
Juan S. Piñeros Glasscock
juan.pineros@yale.edu
Website
William Ratoff
william.ratoff@yale.edu
Jake Rohde
jake.rohde@yale.edu
Paul Schilling
paul.schilling@yale.edu
Lea Aurelia Schroeder
lea.schroeder@yale.edu
Esther Shubert
esther.shubert@yale.edu
Kate Stanton
kate.stanton@yale.edu
Kevin Tobia
kevin.tobia@yale.edu
Website
Dylan Vollans
dylan.vollans@yale.edu
Rebecca Wolitz
rebecca.wolitz@yale.edu
Yuan Yuan
yuan.yuan@yale.edu
Sarah Zager
sarah.zager@yale.edu
Tongjia Zhang
tongjia.zhang@yale.edu
Emeritus
George Bealer
Prof Emeritus
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
george.bealer@yale.edu
Staff
Monique Boney
Administrative Assistant Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
monique.boney@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1665
Julie Niemeyer
Assistant to the Chair and Registrar
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
julie.niemeyer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1686
Jasmine Williams
Operations Manager
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
jasmine.williams@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1682