November 14, 2023
Prof.  Shelly Kagan’s latest book, Answering Moral Skepticism was published in October 2023 by Oxford University Press.
October 4, 2023
Robert Gooding-Williams, PhD’82 is one of the 2023 recipients of the Wilbur Lucius Cross Medal, which is the highest honor the graduate School awards its graduates. 
April 12, 2023
Congratulations to Prof. Stephen Darwall  for winning a 2023 Guggenheim Fellowship.   See the story in the YaleNews.
August 29, 2022
We are pleased to note that the department ranked first out of 143 departments for academic placement, in a report released by Academic Philosophy Data and Analysis (APDA), ...
May 10, 2022
Prof. Kenneth Winkler has been awarded  the Harwood F. Byrnes / Richard B. Sewall Teaching Prize, awarded to any faculty member who over a long period of service has inspired...
December 8, 2021
 Michael Della Rocca, previously the Andrew Downey Orrick Professor of Philosophy, has been named Sterling Professor of Philosophy.  A Sterling Professorship is the highest...
December 7, 2021
Joanna Lawson is one of the recipients of the Philosophy in the Media Fellowships sponsored by the Marc Sanders Foundation.  You’ll find the details on their website...