Faculty

All

B | C | D | F | G | H | I | K | M | P | S | W | Y
George Bealer's picture George Bealer
Professor Emeritus
george.bealer@yale.edu
Seyla Benhabib's picture Seyla Benhabib
Eugene Meyer Prof Emeritus of Political Science
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
seyla.benhabib@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5246
Michael Burton's picture Michael Burton
Lecturer
michael.burton@yale.edu
David Charles's picture David Charles
Howard H. Newman Professor of Philosophy and Classics (on leave Fall 2022)
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
david.charles@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1698
Stephen Darwall's picture Stephen Darwall
Andrew Downey Orrick Prof of Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
stephen.darwall@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1672
Website
Michael Della Rocca's picture Michael Della Rocca
Sterling Professor of Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
michael.della@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2764
Robin Dembroff's picture Robin Dembroff
Assistant Prof Philosophy (on leave Spring 2023)
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
robin.dembroff@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1668
Website
Keith DeRose's picture Keith DeRose
Allison Foundation Prof Philosophy (on leave Fall 2022)
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
keith.derose@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1674
Website
Paul Franks's picture Paul Franks
Robert F. and Patricia Weis Professor of Philosophy and Judaic Studies, and Professor of Religious Studies
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
paul.franks@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1683
Tamar Gendler's picture Tamar Gendler
Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences; Vincent J Scully Professor of Philosophy, Prof Psychology
1 Hillhouse Ave., New Haven, CT 06511
tamar.gendler@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-6087
Daniel Greco's picture Daniel Greco
Associate Prof Philosophy, DUS
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
daniel.greco@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1687
Website
John Hare's picture John Hare
Noah Porter Prof of Philosophical Theology Div Sch, Prof Philosophy and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
john.hare@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5343
Karsten Harries's picture Karsten Harries
Professor Emeritus
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
karsten.harries@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1673
Website
Verity Harte's picture Verity Harte
George A. Saden Prof of Philosophy and Classics, Chair
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
verity.harte@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1697, chair's office: 203-432-1667
Laurence Horn's picture Laurence Horn
Professor Emeritus of Linguistics and Philosophy
370 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06511-6802
laurence.horn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2457
Lily Hu's picture Lily Hu
Assistant Prof Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
lily.hu@yale.edu
Website
Brad Inwood's picture Brad Inwood
William Lampson Prof of Philosophy and Classics (on leave Spring 2023)
Phelps Hall, M 101, 344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
brad.inwood@yale.edu
Shelly Kagan's picture Shelly Kagan
Clark Prof of Philosophy (on leave Fall 2022)
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
shelly.kagan@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1663
Website
Joshua Knobe's picture Joshua Knobe
Prof of Philosophy, Linguistics and Psychology
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
joshua.knobe@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1694
Website
Mark Maxwell's picture Mark Maxwell
Associate Head of College, Silliman College and Lecturer in Philosophy (on leave 2022-23 academic year)
mark.maxwell@yale.edu
L.A. Paul's picture L.A. Paul
Millstone Family Prof Philosophy and Cognitive Science (on leave Fall 2022)
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
la.paul@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1673
Website
John Pittard's picture John Pittard
Associate Prof Divinity School and Philosophy
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
john.pittard@yale.edu
Thomas Pogge's picture Thomas Pogge
Leitner Professor of Philosophy and Prof of Political Science
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
thomas.pogge@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2272
Website
Scott Shapiro's picture Scott Shapiro
Charles F Southmayd Prof of Law and Philosophy
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
scott.shapiro@yale.edu
Sun-Joo Shin's picture Sun-Joo Shin
Professor Philosophy (on leave Fall 2022)
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
sun-joo.shin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6971
Steven Smith's picture Steven Smith
Alfred Cowles Prof of Government, Prof Philosophy
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
steven.smith@yale.edu
Phone: 432-5263
Jason Stanley's picture Jason Stanley
Jacob Urowsky Prof of Philosophy (of leave fall 2022)
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
jason.stanley@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1689
Website
Robert Stern's picture Robert Stern
Visiting Professor
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
robert.stern.rs2783@yale.edu
Website
Zoltán Szabó's picture Zoltán Szabó
John S. Saden Prof Philosophy and Linguistics, DGS, Placement Director
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
zoltan.szabo@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1669
Website
Timothy Williamson's picture Timothy Williamson
A. Whitney Griswold Visiting Professor
timothy.williamson@philosophy.ox.ac.uk
Kenneth Winkler's picture Kenneth Winkler
Kingman Brewster, Jr Prof Philosophy (on leave Spring 2022)
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
kenneth.winkler@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1679
Gideon Yaffe's picture Gideon Yaffe
Wesley Newcomb Hohfeld Professor Prof Law Sch and Philosophy
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
gideon.yaffe@yale.edu