Faculty

All

B | C | D | F | G | H | I | K | M | P | S | W | Y
George Bealer's picture George Bealer
Prof Emeritus
george.bealer@yale.edu
Seyla Benhabib's picture Seyla Benhabib
Eugene Meyer Prof Political Science & Philosophy; Sr Rsrch Scientist Law Sch
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
seyla.benhabib@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5246
Shira Billet
Postdoctoral Associate
shira.billet@yale.edu
David Charles's picture David Charles
Howard H. Newman Professor of Philosophy and Classics
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
david.charles@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1698
Stephen Darwall's picture Stephen Darwall
Andrew Downey Orrick Prof of Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
stephen.darwall@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1672
Website
Michael Della Rocca's picture Michael Della Rocca
Andrew Downey Orrick Prof of Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
michael.della@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2764
Robin Dembroff's picture Robin Dembroff
(Leave of absence 2019-20 academic year) Asst Prof Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
robin.dembroff@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1668
Website
Keith DeRose's picture Keith DeRose
(Leave of absence fall 2019) Allison Foundation Prof Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
keith.derose@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1674
Website
Jonathan Fine's picture Jonathan Fine
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
jonathan.fine@yale.edu
Website
Paul Franks's picture Paul Franks
(Leave of absence spring 2020) Prof Philosophy and Religious Studies and Judaic Studies
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
paul.franks@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1683
Manon Garcia's picture Manon Garcia
Asst Prof Philosophy (beginning July 2021)
manongarcia@uchicago.edu
Website
Tamar Gendler's picture Tamar Gendler
Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences; Vincent J Scully Professor of Philosophy, Prof Psychology
1 Hillhouse Ave., New Haven, CT 06511
tamar.gendler@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-6087
Daniel Greco's picture Daniel Greco
Asst Prof Philosophy, DUS
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
daniel.greco@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1687
Website
John Hare's picture John Hare
Noah Porter Prof of Philosophical Theology Div Sch, Prof Philosophy and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
john.hare@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5343
Karsten Harries's picture Karsten Harries
Prof Emeritus
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
karsten.harries@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1673
Website
Verity Harte's picture Verity Harte
Chair, George A. Saden Prof of Philosophy and Classics
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
verity.harte@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1697, chair's office: 203-432-1667
Laurence Horn's picture Laurence Horn
Prof Emeritus
370 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06511-6802
laurence.horn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2457
Brad Inwood's picture Brad Inwood
(Leave of absence spring 2020) William Lampson Prof of Philosophy and Classics
Phelps Hall, 344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
brad.inwood@yale.edu
Shelly Kagan's picture Shelly Kagan
(Leave of absence fall 2019) Clark Prof of Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
shelly.kagan@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1663
Website
Joshua Knobe's picture Joshua Knobe
Prof Philosophy and Cognitive Science
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
joshua.knobe@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1694
Website
Mark Maxwell's picture Mark Maxwell
Associate Head of College, Silliman College and Lecturer in Philosophy
mark.maxwell@yale.edu
L.A. Paul's picture L.A. Paul
(Leave of absence fall 2019) Prof Philosophy and Cognitive Science
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
la.paul@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1673
Website
Alain Pe-Curto's picture Alain Pe-Curto
Postdoctoral Fellow
alain.pecurto@yale.edu
Website
John Pittard's picture John Pittard
Assoc Prof Divinity Sch and Philosophy
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
john.pittard@yale.edu
Thomas Pogge's picture Thomas Pogge
Leitner Professor of Philosophy and Prof of Political Science
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
thomas.pogge@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2272
Website
Scott Shapiro's picture Scott Shapiro
Charles F Southmayd Prof of Law and Philosophy
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
scott.shapiro@yale.edu
Sun-Joo Shin's picture Sun-Joo Shin
(Leave of absence fall 2019) Prof Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
sun-joo.shin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6971
Steven Smith's picture Steven Smith
Alfred Cowles Prof of Government, Prof Philosophy
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
steven.smith@yale.edu
Phone: 432-5263
Jason Stanley's picture Jason Stanley
Jacob Urowsky Prof of Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
jason.stanley@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1689
Website
Zoltán Szabó's picture Zoltán Szabó
John S. Saden Prof Philosophy and Linguistics, DGS
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
zoltan.szabo@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1669
Website
Timothy Williamson's picture Timothy Williamson
A. Whitney Griswold Visiting Professor
timothy.williamson@yale.edu
Kenneth Winkler's picture Kenneth Winkler
Kingman Brewster, Jr Prof Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
kenneth.winkler@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1679
Gideon Yaffe's picture Gideon Yaffe
Prof Law Sch and Philosophy
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
gideon.yaffe@yale.edu