People

Graduate Students
Mario Attie Picker's picture Mario Attie Picker
mario.attie@yale.edu
Website
Udit Bery's picture Udit Bery
udit.bery@yale.edu
Michael Burton's picture Michael Burton
michael.burton@yale.edu
Jennifer Daigle's picture Jennifer Daigle
jennifer.daigle@yale.edu
Lizzie Davis's picture Lizzie Davis
lizzie.davis@yale.edu
Joanna Demaree-Cotton's picture Joanna Demaree-Cotton
joanna.demaree-cotton@yale.edu
Max DuBoff's picture Max DuBoff
max.duboff@yale.edu
Bridger Ehli's picture Bridger Ehli
bridger.ehli@yale.edu
Paul Forrester's picture Paul Forrester
paul.forrester@yale.edu
Austen Hall's picture Austen Hall
austen.hall@yale.edu
Stephen Harrop's picture Stephen Harrop
stephen.harrop@yale.edu
Hugo Havranek's picture Hugo Havranek
hugo.havranek@yale.edu
Antuan Johnson's picture Antuan Johnson
antuan.johnson@yale.edu
Josefine Klingspor's picture Josefine Klingspor
josefine.klingspor@yale.edu
Benjamin Koons's picture Benjamin Koons
ben.koons@yale.edu
Arthur Lau's picture Arthur Lau
arthur.lau@yale.edu
Joanna Lawson's picture Joanna Lawson
joanna.lawson@yale.edu
Michael Lessman's picture Michael Lessman
michael.lessman@yale.edu
Harry R. Lloyd's picture Harry R. Lloyd
harry.lloyd@yale.edu
Website
Rachel Maden's picture Rachel Maden
rachel.maden@yale.edu
Moya Mapps's picture Moya Mapps
moya.mapps@yale.edu
Website
Sadie McCloud's picture Sadie McCloud
sadie.mccloud@yale.edu
Alex Ozar
alex.ozar@yale.edu
Elisabetta Pellegrino's picture Elisabetta Pellegrino
elisabetta.pellegrino@yale.edu
Armando Perez-Gea's picture Armando Perez-Gea
armando.perez-gea@yale.edu
Website
Jake Rohde's picture Jake Rohde
jake.rohde@yale.edu
Parris Sammut's picture Parris Sammut
parris.sammut@yale.edu
Lea Aurelia Schroeder's picture Lea Aurelia Schroeder
lea.schroeder@yale.edu
Website
Leonardo Serafini's picture Leonardo Serafini
leonardo.serafini@yale.edu
Eliane Simon
eliane.simon@yale.edu
Angela Vettikkal's picture Angela Vettikkal
angela.vettikkal@yale.edu
Marissa Wallin's picture Marissa Wallin
marissa.wallin@yale.edu
Robert Walter's picture Robert Walter
robert.walter@yale.edu
Jemimah Wilson's picture Jemimah Wilson
jemimah.thompson@yale.edu
Seunghyun Angela Yeo's picture Seunghyun Angela Yeo
seunghyun.angela.yeo@yale.edu
Sarah Zager's picture Sarah Zager
sarah.zager@yale.edu
Website
Emeritus
George Bealer's picture George Bealer
Professor Emeritus
george.bealer@yale.edu
Faculty
George Bealer's picture George Bealer
Professor Emeritus
george.bealer@yale.edu
Seyla Benhabib's picture Seyla Benhabib
Eugene Meyer Prof Emeritus of Political Science
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
seyla.benhabib@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5246
Shira Billet's picture Shira Billet
Postdoctoral Associate
shira.billet@yale.edu
David Charles's picture David Charles
Howard H. Newman Professor of Philosophy and Classics
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
david.charles@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1698
Stephen Darwall's picture Stephen Darwall
Andrew Downey Orrick Prof of Philosophy, DGS
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
stephen.darwall@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1672
Website
Michael Della Rocca's picture Michael Della Rocca
Sterling Professor of Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
michael.della@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2764
Robin Dembroff's picture Robin Dembroff
Assistant Prof Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
robin.dembroff@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1668
Website
Keith DeRose's picture Keith DeRose
Allison Foundation Prof Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
keith.derose@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1674
Website
Daniel Ferguson's picture Daniel Ferguson
Lecturer
daniel.ferguson@yale.edu
Website
Paul Franks's picture Paul Franks
Robert F. and Patricia Weis Professor of Philosophy and Judaic Studies, and Professor of Religious Studies, DUS
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
paul.franks@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1683
Manon Garcia's picture Manon Garcia
Assistant Prof Philosophy (on leave fall 2021)
manon.garcia@yale.edu
Website
Tamar Gendler's picture Tamar Gendler
Dean of the Faculty of Arts and Sciences; Vincent J Scully Professor of Philosophy, Prof Psychology
1 Hillhouse Ave., New Haven, CT 06511
tamar.gendler@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-6087
Daniel Greco's picture Daniel Greco
Associate Prof Philosophy (on leave spring 2022)
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
daniel.greco@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1687
Website
John Hare's picture John Hare
Noah Porter Prof of Philosophical Theology Div Sch, Prof Philosophy and Religious Studies
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
john.hare@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-5343
Karsten Harries's picture Karsten Harries
Professor Emeritus
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
karsten.harries@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1673
Website
Verity Harte's picture Verity Harte
George A. Saden Prof of Philosophy and Classics (on leave 2021-22 academic year)
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
verity.harte@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1697, chair's office: 203-432-1667
Laurence Horn's picture Laurence Horn
Professor Emeritus of Linguistics and Philosophy
370 Temple St, New Haven, CT 06511-6802
laurence.horn@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2457
Lily Hu's picture Lily Hu
Assistant Prof Philosophy (beginning July 2022)
lilyhu@g.harvard.edu
Website
Brad Inwood's picture Brad Inwood
William Lampson Prof of Philosophy and Classics
Phelps Hall, M 101, 344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
brad.inwood@yale.edu
Shelly Kagan's picture Shelly Kagan
Clark Prof of Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
shelly.kagan@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1663
Website
Joshua Knobe's picture Joshua Knobe
Prof of Philosophy, Linguistics and Psychology (on leave fall 2021)
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
joshua.knobe@yale.edu
Phone: 203 432-1694
Website
Jeremy Lent's picture Jeremy Lent
Associate Research Scholar Law and Philosophy
jeremy.lent@yale.edu
Mark Maxwell's picture Mark Maxwell
Associate Head of College, Silliman College and Lecturer in Philosophy
mark.maxwell@yale.edu
Alexander Meehan's picture Alexander Meehan
Postdoctoral Associate and Lecturer
alexander.meehan@yale.edu
Website
L.A. Paul's picture L.A. Paul
Millstone Family Prof Philosophy and Cognitive Science
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
la.paul@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1673
Website
Alain Pe-Curto's picture Alain Pe-Curto
Postdoctoral Fellow
alain.pecurto@yale.edu
Website
John Pittard's picture John Pittard
Associate Prof Divinity School and Philosophy
409 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511-2167
john.pittard@yale.edu
Thomas Pogge's picture Thomas Pogge
Leitner Professor of Philosophy and Prof of Political Science (on leave 2021-22 academic year)
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
thomas.pogge@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-2272
Website
Scott Shapiro's picture Scott Shapiro
Charles F Southmayd Prof of Law and Philosophy
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
scott.shapiro@yale.edu
Sun-Joo Shin's picture Sun-Joo Shin
Professor Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
sun-joo.shin@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-6971
Steven Smith's picture Steven Smith
Alfred Cowles Prof of Government, Prof Philosophy
115 Prospect St, New Haven, CT 06511
steven.smith@yale.edu
Phone: 432-5263
Jason Stanley's picture Jason Stanley
Jacob Urowsky Prof of Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
jason.stanley@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1689
Website
Zoltán Szabó's picture Zoltán Szabó
John S. Saden Prof Philosophy and Linguistics (on leave spring 2022)
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
zoltan.szabo@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1669
Website
Timothy Williamson's picture Timothy Williamson
A. Whitney Griswold Visiting Professor
timothy.williamson@philosophy.ox.ac.uk
Kenneth Winkler's picture Kenneth Winkler
Kingman Brewster, Jr Prof Philosophy, acting chair
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
kenneth.winkler@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1679
Gideon Yaffe's picture Gideon Yaffe
Wesley Newcomb Hohfeld Professor Prof Law Sch and Philosophy
127 Wall St, New Haven, CT 06511-8918
gideon.yaffe@yale.edu
Staff
Monique Boney's picture Monique Boney
Administrative Assistant Philosophy
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
monique.boney@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1665
Julie Niemeyer's picture Julie Niemeyer
Assistant to the Chair and Registrar
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
julie.niemeyer@yale.edu
Phone: 203-432-1686
Jasmine Williams's picture Jasmine Williams
Senior Operations Manager
344 College St, New Haven, CT 06511-6629
jasmine.williams@yale.edu
Phone: +1 (203) 432-1682